The Mumbly Wolfs are a Croydon based semi-improvised rock ‘n’ roll band which have been compared to The Fall, Can and Eno period – Roxy Music. They were formed during a workshop led by Alan Courtis in 2015. They compose their music in jam/improvisation sessions. James Heath (Vocals and Drums) named the band and has so far written most of their lyrics.

In March 2018 they will release their self-titled debut album ‘The Mumbly Wolfs’, which was recorded live in London at Cafe OTO, Hackney 2015 and Matthews Yard, Croydon 2016.


The Mumbly Wolfs are (in alphabetical order):

Richard Aldridge: Drums

Anton Bland: Monotron and iPad

Alan Courtis: Guitar

James Heath: Vocals and Drums

A.J. Holmes: Guitar

Jo Huggins: Guitar

Tom Kiraly: Bass

Aaron Moore: Drums and Trumpet

Matthew Thompson: Guitar